Leslie Log House

Leslie Log House

4415 Mississauga Rd, Mississauga

Designated under the Ontario Heritage Act, the Leslie Log House was originally the home of John Leslie Sr. and his wife Esther Beattie Leslie who came to Upper Canada in 1824 from Sutherlandshire, Scotland. In 1994, the Leslie Log House was relocated from 7250 Mississauga Road, just north of Derry Road in the Meadowvale area, to its current location on the Pinchin property, 4415 Mississauga Road. This building is a rare example of early 19th century log construction. There have been a number of renovations, such as the addition and later removal of a summer kitchen, but the original structure has been preserved. It was moved to its current location to preserve the property for use by future generations.

For more information visit the Heritage Houses page.

Leslie Log House
The museum will be closed until further notice.
Wednesday & Sunday
1pm - 4pm
Contact Us
For more information contact:

Here's what's hot

The food trucks at are back at Celebration Square this summer! Open 7-days per week; enjoy delicious take-away options from 11am-8pm. In an abundance of caution for our patrons at Celebration Square, cash payments will not be accepted at the food trucks.

Eat fresh and shop local this summer at Celebration Square. This favourite central market offers a broad variety of items including homemade preserves and honey, baked goods, locally produced wine and Ontario-grown fruits and vegetables.

Discover the new Lakeview Farmers' indoor/outdoor market offering local, sustainable, organic and artisanal products for sale. The market features locally grown and sourced produce, small batched products, meats, baked goods, preserves, jams, maple syrup and artisan products.