David Leask Duo

David Leask Duo

Summer Concert Series 2019

Originally from Edinburgh, Scotland, David is a powerful performing songwriter, who has built artistic bridge between the influences of his birthplace and fresh possibilities of his adopted Canadian home to produce six critically-acclaimed CD's and numerous international song writing awards in different genres. Song writers Magazine called David 'The most consistent Canadian song writing competition winner' He was also awarded the Mississauga Established Performing Artist of the year. A seasoned and commanding performer, having played over 2500 gigs in the last 25 years. David's music draws from Celtic roots, folk and country, topped with a pop sensibility that brings to mind the talents of Van Morrison and Jack Johnson.

The Summer Concert Series 2019 runs on select Fridays and Sundays in July and August.

Streetsville Village Square Concert Schedule:
Friday, July 5 - Cat Bernardi
Friday, July 12 - David Leask Duo
Friday, July 19 - Uforia
Friday, July 26 - Alessia Cohle
Friday, August 2 - Stella Jurgen & Jazz Plazma
Friday, August 9 - Carla Casanova & Latin Train
Friday, August 16 - Jammers Waffle House
Friday, August 23 - Jacob Bihun
Friday, August 30 - One in the Chamber

Port Credit Memorial Park Concert Schedule:
Sunday, July 7 - Achromatics
Sunday, July 14 - no concert
Sunday, July 21 - Mississauga Big Band Jazz Ensemble
Sunday, July 28 - Arlene
Sunday, August 4 - No Big Deal
Sunday, August 11 - River North
Sunday, August 18 - Jade Hilton
Sunday, August 25 - Screeched Inn

Events are weather permitting and subject to change.

Friday, July 12, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Free Event
Contact Us
For more information contact:
Kelly Kubik
905-615-4860 x2111

Here's what's hot

Do you remember the 1979 train derailment? November 10th marks the 40th anniversary of the Mississauga Train Derailment, also known as the Mississauga Miracle. To commemorate the anniversary, please join us for exhibitions and events taking place throughout Mississauga.

We need your help to identify Mississauga places that are unique and valuable to you. Join the conversation and get in involved with Phase 2 of our project in two ways, online or in person at our public workshop.

Partnering with the City of Mississauga Public Art Program, the Winnipeg Film Group will showcase four works. Winnipeg Film Group is an education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of moving image.

The Toronto Biennial of Art is a 72-day, free art exhibition located at 10 sites along the waterfront. The Small Arms Inspection Building will present works by 13 international artists and provide interactive experiences that include workshops, artist talks, community gatherings and explorative walks