Toronto Biennial of Art

Toronto Biennial of Art

The Toronto Biennial of Art is a 72-day, free art exhibition located at 10 sites along the waterfront. The Small Arms Inspection Building will present works by 13 international artists and provide interactive experiences that include workshops, artist talks, community gatherings and explorative walks.

Admission to curated venues and outdoor installations is free and open to the public. Go to torontobiennial.org to find out more.

Opening BBQ and Workshops
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm

You Are a Good Apple, Diane Borsato
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Art Educator Information Evening
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm

Community Gathering
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm

Community Gathering
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm

Lost Rivers Walk (starting at SAIB)
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Ange Loft Workshop
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm

Talk Anastacia Marx Desalcedo
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Ange Loft Workshop
Sunday, November 14, 2019 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm

The Toronto Biennial of Art presents local, national, and international contemporary art. The event takes place every two years, offering accessible and transformative visual art exhibitions, installations, talks, learning opportunities, and happenings in new and unexpected spaces along the shores of Lake Ontario.

The Biennial's goal is to galvanize Toronto and nearby cities, connecting communities around art and culture, and contributing to global conversations from a distinctly Canadian perspective. The event reflects the specific context of the region and its unique standard for inclusion and openness.

Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Free Event
Contact Us
For more information contact:

Here's what's hot

Do you remember the 1979 train derailment? November 10th marks the 40th anniversary of the Mississauga Train Derailment, also known as the Mississauga Miracle. To commemorate the anniversary, please join us for exhibitions and events taking place throughout Mississauga.

We need your help to identify Mississauga places that are unique and valuable to you. Join the conversation and get in involved with Phase 2 of our project in two ways, online or in person at our public workshop.

Partnering with the City of Mississauga Public Art Program, the Winnipeg Film Group will showcase four works. Winnipeg Film Group is an education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of moving image.

The Toronto Biennial of Art is a 72-day, free art exhibition located at 10 sites along the waterfront. The Small Arms Inspection Building will present works by 13 international artists and provide interactive experiences that include workshops, artist talks, community gatherings and explorative walks