Indigenous Art Exhibition

Indigenous Art Exhibition

The Eagle Spirits of the Great Waters invite you to an exhibit of Indigenous Art at the Small Arms Inspection Building from October 17th to November 7th.

Opened daily from:
Wednesday to Friday - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday - 10:00am to 2:00 pm
Sunday to Tuesday - closed

Featuring the work of:

  • Don Chretien
  • Community Art Project - Me, You & Us : Youth, & Suellen Evoy-Oozeer
  • Keitha Biizindam Keeshig-Tobias
  • Sawmill Sid
  • Lynn Taylor
  • Sheridan College art graduates - Ashley Macdonald, Catherine Beaver, Keelan Patriquin
  • Marissa Groulx

To complement the exhibition on October 17 & October 24, there will be a small craft sale featuring a variety handmade native beaded and feather jewellery, handmade soaps, dreamcatchers, rattles, sage, native masks, moccasins, scarves and shawls, soapstone sculptures, and more!

Visit www.eaglespirits.ca to learn more about the Eagle Spirits of the Great Waters.

Saturday, October 17, 2020 - 10:00am
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 10:00am
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, October 23, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 10:00am
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 10:00am
Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, October 30, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 31, 2020 - 10:00am
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 10:00am
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, November 6, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, November 7, 2020 - 10:00am
Free event
Contact Us
For more information contact:

Here's what's hot

To commemorate the centennial of the outbreak of the First World War in 2014, Heritage Mississauga documented soldiers from historic Mississauga who served and fell during the war.

During the First World War, Canadian soldier Lieutenant-Colonel George Stephen Cantlie plucked flowers from the fields of war-torn Europe, sending them home to his baby daughter Celia in Montreal.

Build your creative network and earn volunteer hours! The New Youth Council welcomes all Mississauga youth between the ages of 15 and 21 for weekly collaborate on creative projects with the Museums of Mississauga.

Halloween is a holiday based on ancient harvest customs but did you know its most familiar traditions like trick- or-treating were created in the last hundred years? Put on your costume and join us at Bradley Museum for a safe, outdoor experience.