River North

River North

Summer Concert Series 2019

River North is a Mississauga based duo comprised of award-winning musicians Matt Zaddy and Heather Christine. Together these artists are partners in music and in life. River North combines soulful acoustic guitar and moving vocal harmonies to create a smooth mix of original and popular music. In 2017 River North was featured on CBC Radio 2 and toured the East Coast of Canada performing in over 10 cities. Together with Arlene Paculan and The iDENTiTY CRiSiS they also composed, "We Are the North", Mississauga's official summer anthem for the 2017 #Canada150 celebrations.

For more information, please visit www.mattzaddy.com or www.heatherchristine.ca

The Summer Concert Series 2019 runs on select Fridays and Sundays in July and August.

Streetsville Village Square Concert Schedule:
Friday, July 5 - Cat Bernardi
Friday, July 12 - David Leask Duo
Friday, July 19 - Uforia
Friday, July 26 - Alessia Cohle
Friday, August 2 - Stella Jurgen & Jazz Plazma
Friday, August 9 - Carla Casanova & Latin Train
Friday, August 16 - Jammers Waffle House
Friday, August 23 - Jacob Bihun
Friday, August 30 - One in the Chamber

Port Credit Memorial Park Concert Schedule:
Sunday, July 7 - Achromatics
Sunday, July 14 - no concert
Sunday, July 21 - Mississauga Big Band Jazz Ensemble
Sunday, July 28 - Arlene
Sunday, August 4 - No Big Deal
Sunday, August 11 - River North
Sunday, August 18 - Jade Hilton
Sunday, August 25 - Screeched Inn

Events are weather permitting and subject to change.

Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Free Event
Contact Us
For more information contact:
Kelly Kubik
905-615-4860 x2111

Here's what's hot

Join us at Mississauga Celebration Square for a variety of FREE outdoor fitness classes that are suitable for all fitness levels and abilities! New this year, all Fresh Air Fitness classes will incorporate injury and/or accessibility modifications for everyone to join in the fun!

Grab a blanket and join your friends and neighbours under the night sky for Movie Nights! Celebration Square is a fully-accessible outdoor space that is open to all members of the community. Watch classics, blockbuster hits and family feel-good favourites on the big screens.

Come spend an evening at Benares Historic House! Enjoy outdoor concerts every Friday June through August that celebrates local talent. Light refreshments are available for purchase at each concert. Bring your own sing-along voices, insect repellent and blankets or lawn chairs.

The Mississauga Big Band Jazz Ensemble is a community jazz orchestra in Mississauga is many things - a performer of classic big band standards, a collective that celebrates all the great jazz styles from bebop to the blues, an ensemble willing to follow the newest jazz directions, and a group of dedicated musicians who think that playing jazz of any style is just plain fun..