Arlene Paculan

Arlene Paculan

Summer Concert Series 2019

Arlene Paculan is an award-winning Filipino-Canadian from Mississauga. Since 2010, she has toured across Canada, UK, Europe and the US.

Throughout her career, she has consistently campaigned the idea of a positive self-image using her original songs, "I'm Worth It" and "Shine So Bright". Her story of transforming from an introverted, shy individual to hosting her own TV show supports her belief that we all have a voice that can be expressed through art.

The Summer Concert Series 2019 runs on select Fridays and Sundays in July and August.

Streetsville Village Square Concert Schedule:
Friday, July 5 - Cat Bernardi
Friday, July 12 - David Leask Duo
Friday, July 19 - Uforia
Friday, July 26 - Alessia Cohle
Friday, August 2 - Stella Jurgen & Jazz Plazma
Friday, August 9 - Carla Casanova & Latin Train
Friday, August 16 - Jammers Waffle House
Friday, August 23 - Jacob Bihun
Friday, August 30 - One in the Chamber

Port Credit Memorial Park Concert Schedule:
Sunday, July 7 - Achromatics
Sunday, July 14 - no concert
Sunday, July 21 - Mississauga Big Band Jazz Ensemble
Sunday, July 28 - Arlene
Sunday, August 4 - No Big Deal
Sunday, August 11 - River North
Sunday, August 18 - Jade Hilton
Sunday, August 25 - Screeched Inn

Events are weather permitting and subject to change.

Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Free Event
Contact Us
For more information contact:
Kelly Kubik
905-615-4860 x2111

Here's what's hot

Based on the hit Adam Sandler movie, The Wedding Singer takes us back to a time when hair was big, collars were up, and a wedding singer was the coolest guy in the room.

Celebrate all things Scottish at this tea in honour of the life and poetry of Robbie Burns. The Museums of Mississauga proudly welcome the city's Poet Laureate, Paul Edward Costa, to read from the works of Robbie Burns and share a selection of his own writings.

Indulge in the magic of receiving a hug... Created in response to our world that feels increasingly filled with prejudice and hate, A Warm Hug speaks to our primal needs of wanting to be loved and love others by shining its light with everyone without discrimination.

Learn about Mississauga's first black settlers with photographs and Museum artifacts that you can touch and hold. Create a page detailing your own Mississauga settlement story, which will be collected into a book and made available at the Bradley Museum.