Mi Casa, Your Casa 2.0

Mi Casa, Your Casa 2.0

Visitors to MCS will be delighted to discover Mi Casa, Your Casa - 14 red frame houses, inviting visitors to step inside and spend a moment reflecting on being back home on the square.

Mi Casa, Your Casa is inspired by the mercados of Latin America, lively street markets where human connections are made every day.

The installation features a series of three-dimensional red frames that illustrate the warmth, comfort, and safety of our homes. With their basic shape recognizable by all, the tiny houses form a blank canvas for community engagement and activity, where people of all ages can socialize in a playful spirit.

When a casa is empty, a welcoming white glow bids you to enter. Once inside, the glow intensifies to show that someone is home.

Mi Casa, Your Casa is a creation of Mexican artists, Esrawe + Cadena


Presented by

Presented by HSBC


Supported by

Supported by BellSupported by AlectraSupported by Tim Hortons


Funded in part by

Funded in part by the Province of Quebec

Friday, July 30, 2021 - 9:00am
Saturday, July 31, 2021 - 9:00am
Sunday, August 1, 2021 - 9:00am
Monday, August 2, 2021 - 9:00am
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 - 9:00am
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 - 9:00am
Thursday, August 5, 2021 - 9:00am
Friday, August 6, 2021 - 9:00am
Saturday, August 7, 2021 - 9:00am
Sunday, August 8, 2021 - 9:00am
Monday, August 9, 2021 - 9:00am
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 - 9:00am
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 - 9:00am
Thursday, August 12, 2021 - 9:00am
Friday, August 13, 2021 - 9:00am
Saturday, August 14, 2021 - 9:00am
Sunday, August 15, 2021 - 9:00am
Monday, August 16, 2021 - 9:00am
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 - 9:00am
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 - 9:00am
Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 9:00am
Friday, August 20, 2021 - 9:00am
Saturday, August 21, 2021 - 9:00am
Sunday, August 22, 2021 - 9:00am
Monday, August 23, 2021 - 9:00am
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 9:00am
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 9:00am
Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 9:00am
Friday, August 27, 2021 - 9:00am
Saturday, August 28, 2021 - 9:00am
Sunday, August 29, 2021 - 9:00am
Monday, August 30, 2021 - 9:00am
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 - 9:00am
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 - 9:00am
Thursday, September 2, 2021 - 9:00am
Friday, September 3, 2021 - 9:00am
Saturday, September 4, 2021 - 9:00am
Sunday, September 5, 2021 - 9:00am
Monday, September 6, 2021 - 9:00am
Free Event
Contact Us
For more information contact:
311 or if outside city limits: 905-615-4311

Here's what's hot

The Lakeview Farmers' Market runs from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm, and operates Sundays from May 30th to October 10th. The Market features local, sustainable, organic, and artisanal products, which provide an important source of income for local farmers, growers, producers, and artisans.

Whether we realize it or not, hair affects us all; it is considered one of the most visible communicators of status, privilege, and culture, both today and throughout human history.

This summer, visitors can shop and support local at the Love Local Art Shop - a charming shipping container turned pop-up shop at Celebration Square. Pop in and browse a new selection of unique and original artwork by the City of Mississauga's Resident Artists every weekend!

Eat fresh and shop local this summer at Celebration Square. This favourite central market offers a broad variety of items including homemade preserves and honey, baked goods, locally produced wine and Ontario-grown fruits and vegetables.