MCLC Lion’s Farmers’ Market

MCLC Lion’s Farmers’ Market

Eat fresh and shop local this summer at Celebration Square. This favourite central market offers a broad variety of items including homemade preserves and honey, baked goods, locally produced wine and Ontario-grown fruits and vegetables. This Lion's Farmers' Market is a charitable service project supporting numerous Mississauga and global community projects since 1975.

In an abundance of caution for our patrons, please be advised that access to the market will be controlled to limit the number of customers shopping at one time.

Vendors will be spaced a minimum distance of 12' between locations and 6' physical distancing markers will be placed throughout Celebration Square for your safety and compliance.

Market vendors will accept both cash and contactless payment and all customers are encouraged to wear a mask.

Stay tuned for more information and follow-us on social media @mcsevents for the latest news and updates.

Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Free Event
Contact Us
For more information contact:
311 or if outside city limits: 905-615-4311

Here's what's hot

Local music curators present a series of safe, outdoor, physically distanced concerts in the Amphitheatre. Tickets are required and seating is assigned on a first-come first-served basis. Please note that face coverings are required at all times while in the Amphitheatre.

The Lakeview Farmers' Market runs from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm, and operates Sundays from May 30th to October 10th. The Market features local, sustainable, organic, and artisanal products, which provide an important source of income for local farmers, growers, producers, and artisans.

friend of a friend is an online exhibition created by Visual Arts Mississauga's 2020-21 Creative Residents. The artwork presented is inspired by the social and creative connections that shape our artistic practices, our identities, and our evolving narratives.

Eat fresh and shop local this summer at Celebration Square. This favourite central market offers a broad variety of items including homemade preserves and honey, baked goods, locally produced wine and Ontario-grown fruits and vegetables.