Voices from the Engraver

Voices from the Engraver

Voices from the Engraver features water colours, photos and drawings along with engraver's tools and printing plates used in the production of bank notes and stamps.

Post a letter or buy your lunch with art? You do it every day. Experience the creative process, the technical skill and the sheer artistry that underlies every series of Canadian stamps and bank notes from concept to final product. Reproductions of original art, printing plates, tools, rare stamps, and money (lots of money) are waiting for you in this fun, informative and enriching look into the beauty and intricacy of Canadian stamps and bank notes.

Participate in our hands-on interactives, re-produce the beautifully elaborate patterns of classic bank notes and browse through a millennium's worth of engravers and engraving history.

An exhibition produced by the Bank of Canada Museum in partnership with the Canadian Museum of History.

The exhibit runs from March 7 to May 24, 2018.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, May 4, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, May 11, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, May 13, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, May 18, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Contact Us
For more Information Contact:

Here's what's hot

Rogers Hometown Hockey makes its way to Mississauga, Ontario, and you can expect a great weekend of FREE hockey-related activities, NHL Alumni appearances, music, and fun for the whole family!

Hosted by Scott Willats, we're celebrating the New Year in style with main stage performances by The Sorority, K-OS, Elijah Woods x Jamie Fine and Mississauga's Anders.

Amy Malbeuf presents a body of work that considers multiple manifestations of tension - the physical act of stretching or straining; the state of being stretched or strained; and the mental and emotional consequences brought by trauma such as intense stress, anxiety and avoidance.

ImagineNATIVE in partnership with TIFF, Pinnuaq, and the Initiative for Indigenous Futures (IIF), present 2167, an innovative virtual reality and immersive media project at the Small Arms Inspection Building.