Teas of Turtle Island - Cancelled

Teas of Turtle Island - Cancelled

With guidance from Peel Public Health and provincial orders related to preventing the spread of COVID-19, the City of Mississauga has made the difficult decision to further cancel all festivals, events and large gatherings, until September 7, 2020.

Sample a selection of teas and treats made by Indigenous communities from plants, herbs and spices native to the lands and waters of Turtle Island.

2020 Benares Historic House Tea Schedule:

Robbie Burns Tea
Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Spill the Tea: An Afternoon of Juicy Gossip
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

It's Good to be Green Tea
Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Mother's Day Tea - Early Sittings
Saturday, May 9, 2020 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Sunday, May 10, 2020 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm

Mother's Day Tea - Late Sittings
Saturday, May 9, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, May 10, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Teas of Turtle Island
Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Fresh & Fruit-Tea
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

The Art of Attraction: Regency Tea
Sunday, August 16, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

How to Grow Your Own Tea Garden
Sunday, September 20, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Live History Presents: In Time, A Mystery Tea
Sunday, October 25, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Peace & Victory Tea
Sunday, November 15, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tickets
General Admission: $18.00 + tax
Contact Us
To make reservations contact:
905-615-4860