Service and Remembrance: 150 Years of the Lorne Scots

Service and Remembrance: 150 Years of the Lorne Scots

Discover more about the Lorne Scots (Peel, Dufferin and Halton Regiment) and celebrate 150 years of their military and peacekeeping history. As one of the oldest regiments in Canada, the Lorne Scots have served in major conflicts, peacekeeping missions, natural disaster assistance programs and community events for over 150 years.

Through photographs, artifacts and video, visitors will be immersed in the personal stories of local men and women who served and continue the Regiment's legacy today.

This traveling exhibition was created by PAMA and Halton Heritage Services. It's in partnership with the Lorne Scots Regimental Museum, and the Lorne Scots (Peel, Dufferin and Halton Regiment).

Exhibition runs September 16 - November 19.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, November 3, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, November 10, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Free Event

Sponsored By

Sponsored by the Peel Art Gallery Museum
Sponsored by the Region of Peel
Sponsored by the Halton Region
Contact Us
For more Information Contact:

Here's what's hot

Bialystock and Bloom! Those names should strike terror and hysteria in anyone familiar with Mel Brooks' classic comedy film. The Producers sets the standard for modern, outrageous, in-your-face humor, winning a record 12 Tony Awards.

Get out of hibernation mode this Family Day and join Celebration Square for a Big Family Day Skate.

Rebecca Zseder is the Inaugural Youth Poet Laureate

The City of Mississauga will recognize its second Youth Poet Laureate in 2018. This role serves as a literary ambassador for youth in the city and elevates the status of poetry, literary arts and young writers.

Watch CBC's coverage of the Olympic Winter Games PyeongChang 2018 daily on the Big Screens at Celebration Square. Stay on top of all the action and cheer Team Canada as they go for gold.