Service and Remembrance: 150 Years of the Lorne Scots

Service and Remembrance: 150 Years of the Lorne Scots

Discover more about the Lorne Scots (Peel, Dufferin and Halton Regiment) and celebrate 150 years of their military and peacekeeping history. As one of the oldest regiments in Canada, the Lorne Scots have served in major conflicts, peacekeeping missions, natural disaster assistance programs and community events for over 150 years.

Through photographs, artifacts and video, visitors will be immersed in the personal stories of local men and women who served and continue the Regiment's legacy today.

This traveling exhibition was created by PAMA and Halton Heritage Services. It's in partnership with the Lorne Scots Regimental Museum, and the Lorne Scots (Peel, Dufferin and Halton Regiment).

Exhibition runs September 16 - November 19.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, November 3, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, November 10, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Free Event

Sponsored By

Sponsored by the Peel Art Gallery Museum
Sponsored by the Region of Peel
Sponsored by the Halton Region
Contact Us
For more Information Contact:

Here's what's hot

Come start our holiday season with a favourite classic. Based on the beloved, timeless film, this heart-warming musical adaptation is the perfect present to get you in the holiday mood.

Every quilt tells a story. This exhibition shares stories and traditions from the age old practice of quilt making.

Conference at the Council House is a permanent public art sculpture that stands as monument to remind the local community of the rich history and diversity of this particular site.

Celebrate the wonder that is the great white north where bright lights, winter's magic, and cozy moments make for an unforgettable night here at Celebration Square.