Summer on the Square

Summer on the Square

Mississauga Celebration Square hosts a dynamic mix of free events and festivals throughout the year. The summer season offers an eclectic variety of events, including weekly fitness classes and movie nights, concerts, a Canada Day Celebration, food truck rallies, festivals and much more.

Download the 2019 Summer Calendar (pdf)

Presented by Pepsi

Celebration Square
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm

The Sky’s the Limit

Celebration Square
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 7:00pm to Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 8:00pm

Presented by Tim Hortons

Celebration Square
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 8:00pm to Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 10:00pm
Celebration Square
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 9:00am to Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 2:00pm

Spark your imagination!

Celebration Square
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 6:30pm to Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 7:30pm

Show us what you’ve got!

Celebration Square
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 8:00pm to Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 11:00pm
Contact Us
For more information call
311 or 905-615-4311 if outside city limits

Here's what's hot

The City of Mississauga presents a Summer Concert Series at Port Credit Memorial Park and Streetsville Village Square during the months of July and August 2020.

The City of Mississauga Public Art Program, in partnership with Parks and Forestry, invites Canadian professional artists or artist teams to submit proposals to create an original public artwork, to be located in Erindale Park.