National Youth Week

National Youth Week

Join us online for a weeklong festival filled with free events and activities. Celebrate National Youth Week by expressing your creativity, exchanging ideas and connecting with local youth.

National Youth Week takes place every year from May 1 to May 7 and features community events; celebrating arts, environment, literacy and recreation. Register for programs and follow along on social media using #NYW905.


2021 National Youth Week Schedule:

Ages 13-19

Wednesday, April 7, 2021 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 4:00pm
Friday, April 9, 2021 - 7:00pm
Friday, April 16, 2021 - 7:00pm
Friday, April 23, 2021 - 7:00pm

Mississauga Poetry Month

Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 6:00pm
Friday, April 30, 2021 - 7:00pm
Saturday, May 1, 2021 - 9:00am
Sunday, May 2, 2021 - 9:00am
Monday, May 3, 2021 - 9:00am
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - 9:00am
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - 9:00am
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 9:00am
Friday, May 7, 2021 - 9:00am
Sunday, May 2, 2021 - 2:00pm
Monday, May 3, 2021 - 8:00am
Monday, May 3, 2021 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - 4:00pm
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 3:00pm
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 4:00pm

Youth Collage Workshop

Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 4:30pm
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 6:00pm
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 6:00pm
Friday, May 7, 2021 - 4:00pm
Friday, May 7, 2021 - 7:00pm
Contact Us
For more information contact:

Here's what's hot

The New Youth Council Online Showcase brings together new and recent original artworks by 16 youth from Mississauga and across the GTA. Explore the works of the city's most talented youth artists.

Share your hair related stories and hairstyles through the decades. Join us for an immersive exploration of historic and modern hairstyles, and how hair shapes our identities. Explore Bradley Museum's collection of vintage hair products.

As gardening season approaches, the Museums of Mississauga look back at the foods that were grown and harvested in Mississauga, and share ways you can attract pollinators to help your garden grow!

The Mississauga Poet Laureate, Paul Edward Costa, will be joining on April 7th and 14th to celebrate National Poetry Month and he will have suggestions on where to submit your writing and recommend some great local writers to check out!